Official name: Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan | Al Urdun

Capital: Amman
Total Area: 89,342 km2
Approximate population: 11,285,869
Location: Southwestern Asia
Languages: Arabic (official), English
Religions: Sunni Muslim, Christian
Currency: Jordinian Dinar
Organizations: United Nations
Government: Unitary parliamentary constitutional monarchy
Motto: Allah, Al-Watan, Al-Malik (God, Country, King)
National anthem: Al-Salam Al-Malaki Al-Urdunni (The Royal Anthem of Jordan)
Borders: Iraq, Occupied Palestine, Saudi Arabia, Syria
Maritime boundaries: Dead Sea, Gulf of Aqaba (Red Sea)

Interesting facts:
- Jordan is Home to the Dead Sea (It is the Lowest Point on Earth).
- Petra is Jordan’s Most Famous Sight.
- There are Over 100,000 Archaeological (and Tourist) sites in Jordan!