New Zealand

Official name: New Zealand

New Zealand Map OutlineCapital: Wellington
Total Area: 270,534 km2
Approximate population: 4,179,000
Location: Southeastern Oceania
Languages: English, Maori
Religions: Protestant, Roman Catholic
Currency: New Zealand Dollar
Organizations: United Nations, Commonwealth of Nations, Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
Maritime boundaries: Pacific Ocean, Tasman Sea