Official name: Co-operative Republic of Guyana

Guyana Map OutlineCapital: Georgetown
Total Area: 214,969 km2
Approximate population: 788,745
Location: Northeastern South America
Languages: English, Creole, Amerindian languages
Religions: Roman Catholic, Protestant, Sunni Muslim, Hindu
Currency: Guyana Dollar
Organizations: United Nations, Caribbean Community, Commonwealth of Nations
Borders: Brazil, Suriname, Venezuela
Maritime boundaries: Atlantic Ocean