Republic of South Africa

Official name: South Africa, Republic of

South Africa Map OutlineCapital: Pretoria, Cape Town, Bloemfontein
Total Area: 1,219,090 km2
Approximate population: 48,577,000
Location: Southern Africa
Languages: English, Afrikaans, Southern Ndbele, Northern Sotho, Southern Sotho, Swazi, Tsonga, Tswana, Venda, Xhosa, Zulu
Religions: Protestant, Roman Catholic, Sunni Muslim, Hindu
Currency: Rand
Organizations: United Nations, Commonwealth of Nations, Southern African Development Community
Maritime boundaries: Atlantic Ocean, Indian Ocean
Borders: Botswana, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia, Zimbabwe