Central African Republic

Official name: Central African Republic

Central African Republic Map OutlineCapital: Bangui
Total Area: 622,436 km2
Approximate population: 4,343,000
Location: Central Africa
Languages: French, Sango, Banda, Baya, other local languages
Religions: Protestant, Roman Catholic, Sunni Muslim, other traditional beliefs
Currency: CFA Franc
Organizations: United Nations
Borders: Cameroon, Chad, Democratic Republic of Congo, Republic of the Congo, South Sudan, Sudan