Official name: Republic of Kenya

Kenya Map OutlineCapital: Nairobi
Total Area: 582,646 km2
Approximate population: 37,538,000
Location: Eastern Africa
Languages: English, Swahili, other local languages
Religions: Christian, other traditional beliefs
Currency: Kenyan Shilling
Organizations: United Nations, Commonwealth of Nations
Borders: Ethiopia, Somalia, South Sudan, Tanzania, Uganda
Maritime boundaries: Indian Ocean