Official name: United Republic of Tanzania

Tanzania Map OutlineCapital: Dodoma
Total Area: 945,087 km2
Approximate population: 40,454,000
Location: Eastern Africa
Languages: Swahili, English, Nyamwezi, other local languages
Religions: Sunni Muslim, Shi'a Muslim, Christian, other traditional beliefs
Currency: Tanzanian Shilling
Organizations: United Nations, Commonwealth of Nations, Southern African Development Community