Official name: Republic of the Sudan

Sudan Map OutlineCapital: Khartoum
Total Area: 2,505,813 km2
Approximate population: 43,628,438
Location: Northeastern Africa
Languages: Arabic, Dinka, Nubian, Beja, Nuer, other local languages
Religions: Sunni Muslim, Christian, other traditional beliefs
Currency: Sudanese Pound
Organizations: United Nations
Borders: Central African Republic, Chad, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Libya, South Sudan
Maritime boundaries: Red Sea