The Bahamas

Official name: Commonwealth of the Bahamas

The Bahamas Map OutlineCapital: Nassau
Total Area: 13,939 km2
Approximate population: 331,000
Location: The Caribbean, Atlantic
Languages: English, Creole
Religions: Protestant, Roman Catholic
Currency: Bahamian Dollar
Organizations: United Nations, Commonwealth of Nations, Caribbean Community
World's 156th largest country
Maritime boundaries: Caribbean Sea

Interesting facts:
- The Bahamas is an archipelago, consisting of more than 700 islands.
- There is no income tax or corporate tax levied in Bahamas.