Official name: Federation of Malaysia

Malaysia Map OutlineCapital: Kuala Lumpur
Total Area: 332,965 km2
Approximate population: 26,572,000
Location: Southeastern Asia
Languages: English, Malay, Chinese, Tamil, other local languages
Religions: Sunni Muslim, Buddhist, Hindu, Christian, other traditional beliefs
Currency: Ringgit
Organizations: United Nations, Commonwealth of Nations, Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation, Association of Southeast Asian Nations